(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({ google_ad_client: "ca-pub-3070301786099382", enable_page_level_ads: true });
Football Zebras
CallsChargers’ Barnes bumps official, ejected

Chargers’ Barnes bumps official, ejected

Week 17: Chargers at Raiders

1st Quarter | 9:05 remaining | No score | Raiders ball | 1st & 10 @ SD 42 | video

Chargers linebacker Antwan Barnes contacted an official after an out-of-bounds reception by the Raiders, causing referee Clete Blakeman to eject Barnes.

There was only one replay offered, which did not show the foul. Barnes was tangling with two Raiders on the sideline, which the replay did show. Perhaps the official (don’t know which one) was struck in the separation.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});
Ben Austro
Ben Austro is the editor and founder of Football Zebras and the author of So You Think You Know Football?: The Armchair Ref's Guide to the Official Rules (on sale now)
Top