You are here
Football Zebras > XFL > 2023 XFL season > XFL Week 9 officiating assignments

XFL Week 9 officiating assignments

Embed from Getty Images

Week 9 of the XFL season has a noon/evening Saturday doubleheader and a Sunday afternoon doubleheader. It is the second-to-last week of the regular season.

Arlington and St. Louis can clinch a playoff berth with a win. D.C. and Houston have clinched playoff berths and can win their divisions with a win. San Antonio and Seattle need to win to avoid playoff elimination. Orlando and Vegas are eliminated from the playoffs.

The referee assignments are listed below and their crews are shown in the tables with the replay official and ball spotter. XFL officials do not have uniform numbers.

All times are Eastern.

Game assignments

Saturday, April 8

  • Vegas Vipers at Houston Roughnecks, 12:30 p.m. ABC ESPN+ — Chris Coyte
  • Orlando Guardians at San Antonio Brahmas, 7 p.m. ESPN2 ESPN+ — Jason Autrey

Sunday, April 9

  • Arlington Renegades at D.C. Defenders, noon ESPN ESPN+ — Francisco Villar
  • Seattle Sea Dragons at St. Louis Battlehawks, 3 p.m. ESPN ESPN+ — Reggie Smith


Replay officials and ball spotters are listed with the crews.

    Pro League Yrs Conference Crew
R Chris Coyte 1 Pac-12  
U Jim Wharrie 3 Pac-12  
DJ Nick Theriot 1 SEC  
LJ Monique Washington 2 MAC  
FJ Jose Martinez 1 Big 12  
SJ Wes Booker 2 SEC  
BJ Justin Nelson 3 Pac-12  
RO Yvette Matchette     Houston
X Jason Laborde     Houston

    Pro League Yrs Conference Crew
R Jason Autrey 1 SEC  
U William Thomas 2 ACC  
DJ Andy Warner 2 Big 12  
LJ Cat Conti 2 Big 12  
FJ Eric Hartman 3 American Athletic  
SJ Sean Petty 1 SEC  
BJ Justin Staehr 1 Big Ten  
RO Brian Jones     San Antonio
X Austin Wright     San Antonio

    Pro League Yrs Conference Crew
R Francisco Villar 4 Pac-12  
U Krystle Apellaniz 2 Mountain West Vandervelde
DJ Dale Keller 4 Pac-12  
LJ Kole Knuepell 2 Big Ten  
FJ Karina Tovar 2 Pac-12  
  Milton Britton 1 ACC  
BJ Fred Dimpfel 2 ACC  
RO Russell Giglio     Washington, DC
X Michael Kennedy     Washington, DC

    Pro League Yrs Conference Crew
R Reggie Smith 3 Big Ten  
U Dan Scanlan 1 Big 12  
DJ Marcus Allen 1 Big Ten  
LJ Jay Bilbo 1 Big 12  
FJ LaShell Nelson 4 Big Ten  
SJ Ryan Flynn 1 ACC  
BJ Brett Toney 1 SEC  
RO Eric Oliver     St. Louis
X Austin Hill     St. Louis
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});
Ben Austro
Ben Austro is the editor and founder of Football Zebras and the author of So You Think You Know Football?: The Armchair Ref's Guide to the Official Rules (on sale now)

Similar Articles

Post a comment using, Twitter, Facebook, or Google account:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.