Connect with us

2023 XFL postseason

XFL 2023 Division Championship officials

Chris Coyte and Reggie Smith are the XFL Division Championship referees



The XFL has assigned entire crews for their playoff games, and not by mixed crews like the NFL does in the postseason. Chris Coyte and Reggie Smith will head their crews this weekend.

The winners will vie for the title in two weeks at the Alamodome in San Antonio.

The referee assignments are listed below and their crews are shown in the tables with the replay official and ball spotter. Officials hired by the NFL are marked with a and their pro experience is increased by 1. All times are Eastern.

South Division Championship: Arlington Renegades at Houston Roughnecks

Saturday, April 29, 7 p.m. ESPN ESPN+

    Pro League Yrs Conference Crew
R Chris Coyte 1 Big Ten (previously Pac-12)  
U Jim Wharrie 3 Big Ten (previously Pac-12)  
DJ Nick Theriot 1 SEC  
LJ Monique Washington 2 MAC  
FJ Jose Martinez 1 Big 12  
SJ Wes Booker 2 SEC  
BJ Justin Nelson 3 Pac-12  
RO Brian Jones     San Antonio
X Austin Wright     San Antonio

Note: This game was moved from ESPN2 to ESPN on Friday.

North Division Championship: Seattle Seadragons at D.C. Defenders

Sunday, April 30, 3 p.m. ESPN ESPN+

    Pro League Yrs Conference Crew
R Reggie Smith 3 Big Ten  
U Dan Scanlan 1 Big 12  
DJ Marcus Allen 1 Big Ten  
LJ Jay Bilbo 2 ★ Big 12  
FJ LaShell Nelson 4 Big Ten  
SJ Ryan Flynn 1 ACC  
BJ Brett Toney 1 SEC  
RO Russell Giglio     Washington, DC
X Michael Kennedy     Washington, DC

Ben Austro is the editor and founder of Football Zebras and the author of So You Think You Know Football?: The Armchair Ref's Guide to the Official Rules (on sale now)

Continue Reading