Connect with us


Live blog: Giants at 49ers



NFC Championship

We will be live blogging the calls and rules interpretations from the Giants-49ers game.

If you have any questions or comments, use the comments section of this post, or tweet us @footballzebras.

Today’s crew is headed by Ed Hochuli. His crew contains members from other officiating squads that were rating in the top three this season. The full crew list is at the bottom of this post.


Today’s officials, listed with their regular season crew chief:

  • R — #85 Ed Hochuli (22nd year, 20th as referee)
  • U — #81 Roy Ellison (9th year, Walt Coleman)
  • HL — #28 Mark Hittner (15th year, Hochuli)
  • LJ — #35 John Hussey (10th year, Pete Morelli)
  • FJ — #4 Craig Wrolstad (9th year, Hochuli)
  • SJ — #39 Don Carlsen (23rd year, Morelli)
  • BJ — #46 Perry Paganelli (14th year, John Parry)
  • Alternates — Jeff Triplette (#42, R), Jimmy DeBell (#58, SJ from Alberto Riverón’s crew)

Ben Austro is the editor and founder of Football Zebras and the author of So You Think You Know Football?: The Armchair Ref's Guide to the Official Rules (on sale now)

Continue Reading