Pereira and Daopoulos break down Super Bowl XLVII Did the Baltimore Ravens Jimmy Smith hold the San Francisco 49ers Michael Crabtree on that last gasp fourth and goal? Did Crabtree push-off of Smith? Were the officials correct in not throwing a flag on either player? Two former NFL officials and officiating
Week 17: Packers at Vikings Fortunately, there are likely only 11 more games where the rule for prohibited coach's challenges is in effect. The Competition Committee is all but certain to modify the rule in the offseason. Basically, the rule has two aspects, which we have already explained in detail. If a
Source: Jerome Boger to be Super Bowl referee Hochuli, Steratore apparently shut out of postseason In the first three weeks of the regular season, the NFL put an assorted group of officials on the field with questionable qualifications and tried to pass them off as professional caliber. That was a miserable failure.
The officiating experts have several pass plays to break down In this pass-happy league it seems like there are always several pass plays that shine the light on the officiating. Former NFL vice president for officiating and current Fox Sports officiating analyst Mike Pereira and former NFL supervisor and NBC Sports
Referee in Colts - Titans game never got replay shot to overturn Luck pick six The NFL's most prominent officiating experts had much to say about the officiating for Week 14. Former NFL vice president for officiating and FOX Sports officiating analyst Mike Pereira and former NFL supervisor and NBC Sports
Football Zebras exclusive Referee Tony Corrente will have his entire crew on the field tonight, but in the replay booth, there was a last-minute substitution. Replay official Howard Slavin works with Corrente's crew this season, but the league pulled him to avoid a potential controversy with the Packers. While replacement officials worked
Week 13: 49ers at Rams On a pass from his end zone, 49ers quarterback Colin Kaepernick threw an incomplete pass toward the line of scrimmage, but out of bounds. Referee Carl Cheffers, after consulting with head linesman Kent Payne, ruled it intentional grounding. Since the foul occurred in the end zone,