Intentional grounding call is 2nd safety by penalty in a Super Bowl

1st quarter | 9:00 remaining | No score | Patriots ball | 1st & 10 @ NE 6 | video It does not happen often, particularly in the big game. Any time the enforcement of a spot foul is behind the offense's own goal line, the result of the play is

Super Bowl live blog: Giants vs. Patriots

We are live blogging the calls from this year's Super Bowl. We have had a major outage. If you see this message, join us on Twitter @footballzebras for live coverage. The all-star crew includes: R — #132 John Parry (12th year, 5th as referee) U — #124 Carl Paganelli (13th year, Jerome Boger) HL —