Connect with us


Walt Coleman headed to Honolulu



We know now the officials that are going to officiate the 2011 Pro Bowl in Honolulu on January 29. In parentheses is the regular season crew each official worked with.

  • R — Walt Coleman (23rd year, 17th as referee)
  • U — Butch Hannah (13th year, Walt Anderson)
  • HL — Steve Stelljes (10th year, Anderson)
  • LJ — Jeff Bergman (20th year, Jeff Triplette)
  • FJ — Doug Rosenbaum (11th year, Jerome Boger)
  • SJ — Michael Banks (10th year, Terry McAuley)
  • BJ — Steve Freeman (11th year, Triplette)
  • Alternate — Greg Bradley (3rd year, HL from McAuley’s crew)


Ben Austro is the editor and founder of Football Zebras and the author of So You Think You Know Football?: The Armchair Ref's Guide to the Official Rules (on sale now)

Continue Reading