Officiating crews for the 2017 season

Embed from Getty Images   Football Zebras has obtained the officiating crew rosters for the 2017 NFL season. This season, there are 8 new officials to replace officials that retired or were moved up to the league office. There are five veteran officials designated as swing officials, matching last season's record-level bench.

Celebration penalties tweaked, but not twerked

The league owners voted to refine the restrictions on player celebrations, while what was left in will still have complaints that the NFL is the "no fun league." And, commissioner Roger Goodell will continue to be booed. For 2017, Goodell says using the ball as a prop, going to the ground to

New rules proposals from the Competition Committee [live updates]

The NFL Competition Committee is announcing their agenda for the 2017 Annual Meeting which includes new rules proposals. Football Zebras is reviewing the proposals as they are announced with instant analysis. The announcement from Rich McKay, chairman of the committee, and Troy Vincent, executive vice president of football operations, includes proposals submitted

Super Bowl LI liveblog: Patriots vs. Falcons

Follow us here and through the game for our live coverage of the calls and rules interpretations of Super Bowl LI from NRG Stadium in Houston. This will conclude our coverage of our eighth full season, and we have four new writers completing their first with us: Cam Filipe, Matt Holmquist, Patrick Weber,

Championship liveblog: Steelers at Patriots

2016 AFC Championship Follow us here for rolling coverage of the calls and rules interpretations of the Conference Championship game from Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Mass. If you have any questions or comments, use the comments section of this post, or tweet us @footballzebras. Today’s crew is headed by Terry McAulay.       Yrs 2016 crew College Occupation R 77 Terry McAulay 19   Louisiana State college